RARA ANNOUNCES SHOWTIMES FOR THREE NBC SPORTS EPISODES OF THE 2017 STIHL NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP AIR RACES

The Reno Air Racing Association (RARA) is excited to announce the dates and times for three, one-hour shows of the 2017 STIHL National Championship Air Races airing on NBC Sports Network on March 31, April 8, and April 21, 2018.

“We are excited to partner with STIHL and NBC Sports to air the 2017 National Championship Air Races on television,” said Fred Telling, CEO, and Chairman of the Board of the Reno Air Racing Association. “These shows are only possible because of the continued and generous sponsorship and support from STIHL, Reno-Sparks Convention and Visitors Authority, the Nevada Commission on Tourism and our other sponsors. We look forward to tuning in with our fans across the country and reliving race week all over again while greatly anticipating this year’s 55th annual STIHL National Championship Air Races, scheduled September 12-16, 2018.”

NBCSN Schedule:

Episode 1: “Start Your Engines”

Saturday, March 31, 2018 – 12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. EST / 9:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. PST

Episode 2: “You Have a Race!”

Sunday, April 8, 2018 from 3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. EST / 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. PST

Episode 3: “GOLD Races”

Saturday, April 21, 2018 from 2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. EST / 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. PST

Tickets are on sale for the 55th annual STIHL National Championship Air Races, scheduled September 12-16, 2018 at Reno Stead Airport. For more information or to volunteer visit www.airrace.org.

###

About the Reno Air Racing Association: The Reno Air Racing Association (RARA), a 501(c)(3), holds the National Championship Air Races every September just north of Reno. The Reno Air Races have become an institution for northern Nevada and aviation enthusiasts from around the world. Independent economic impact studies have shown that our event generates as much as $91.7 million annually for our local economy. The event features six racing classes, a large display of static aircraft and several military and civil flight demonstrations. For more information on the National Championship Air Races, to obtain media credentials, volunteer or purchase tickets for this year’s event, visit www.airrace.org.